You have /5 articles left.
Sign up for a free account or log in.

The following colleges have announced their commencement speakers for spring 2016:

  • Albright College: John R. Garrison, the public health advocate.
  • Assumption College: Carolyn Woo, CEO of Catholic Relief Services.
  • Carthage College: Paul Ryan, speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives.
  • Dickinson College: Pennsylvania Governor Tom Wolf.
  • MGH Institute of Health Professions: Ellen Zane, former president and CEO of Tufts Medical Center and Floating Hospital for Children.
  • Oglethorpe University: Derreck Kayongo, chief executive officer of the National Center for Civil and Human Rights.
  • Ohio Northern University: Tammy McIntire Stefanovic, a pharmaceutical executive; David Greene, a host of NPR’s Morning Edition; and William E. Orr Jr., chief of strategic military justice legislation and policy for the United States Air Force Judiciary.
  • Pomona College: Deborah Bial, founder of the Posse Foundation.
  • Rochester Institute of Technology: France A. Córdova, director of the National Science Foundation.
  • Salem State University: Marian Wright Edelman, founder and president of the Children’s Defense Fund; Micho Spring, president of Weber Shandwick-New England region; and Neil Chayet, host of Looking at the Law.
  • Union College, in New York: Massachusetts Governor Charlie Baker.
  • University of North Texas: Steven Davidson, special assistant to the U.S. assistant secretary for fossil energy.

Next Story

Written By

Found In