New Presidents or Provosts: Eastern Maine CC, Marygrove College, Pitzer College, Southern College of Optometry, State Center CC District, Taylor U, U of Maine-Fort Kent, Westminster College (Pa.)

March 24, 2016
  • Elizabeth Burns, interim provost of Marygrove College, in Michigan, has been selected as president there.
  • Paul Lowell Haines, a partner at the law firm Faegre Baker Daniels, in Indiana, has been appointed president of Taylor University, also in Indiana.
  • Lisa Larson, vice president for academic and student affairs at Hennepin Technical College, in Minnesota, has been chosen as president of Eastern Maine Community College.
  • Melvin L. Oliver, executive dean of the College of Letters and Science at the University of California at Santa Barbara, has been named president of Pitzer College, also in California.
  • Paul Parnell, president of Norco College, in California, has been selected as chancellor of the State Center Community College District, also in California.
  • Lewis Reich, interim president of Southern College of Optometry, has been named to the job on a permanent basis.
  • Kathy Brittain Richardson, provost and professor of communication at Berry College, in Georgia, has been chosen as president of Westminster College, in Pennsylvania.
  • John N. Short, CEO and dean of the University of Wisconsin-Fond du Lac, has been appointed as president of the University of Maine at Fort Kent.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Today’s News from Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Quick Takes

Back to Top