New Presidents or Provosts: Athens Technical College, California State U-Channel Islands, Chatham U, Colby-Sawyer College, DePauw U, Hodges U, Maine CC System, South Georgia Technical College, Syracuse U, Wofford College

May 13, 2016
  • Erika D. Beck, provost and executive vice president of Nevada State College, has been appointed as president of California State University Channel Islands.
  • Andrea Daniel, executive vice president of Athens Technical College, in Georgia, has been promoted to president there.
  • David L. Finegold, chief academic officer of American Honors, in Washington, D.C., has been appointed president of Chatham University, in Pennsylvania.
  • Derek Langhauser, interim president of the Maine Community College System, has been named to the job on a permanent basis.
  • Mark McCoy, dean of the School of Music at DePauw University, in Indiana, has been selected as president there.
  • Michael J. Sosulski, associate provost at Kalamazoo College, in Michigan, has been named provost at Wofford College, in South Carolina.
  • Susan D. Stuebner, executive vice president and chief operating officer at Allegheny College, in Pennsylvania, has been named president of Colby-Sawyer College, in New Hampshire.
  • John Watford, vice president for academic affairs at South Georgia Technical College, has been promoted to president there.
  • Michele G. Wheatly, former provost and special assistant to the president at West Virginia University, has been named vice chancellor for academic affairs and provost at Syracuse University, in New York.
  • Donald W. Wortham, vice president of strategic initiatives at College of St. Scholastica, in Minnesota, has been selected as president of Hodges University, in Florida.


Back to Top