New Presidents or Provosts: Andrews U, Central Washington U, Laredo CC, Nassau CC, North Arkansas College, Rhode Island College, U of Kansas, U of South Florida St. Petersburg, West Virginia State U

July 22, 2016
  • Christon Arthur, dean of the Andrews University School of Graduate Studies & Research at Andrews University, in Michigan, has been promoted to provost there.
  • Neeli Bendapudi, the Henry D. Price Dean of the School of Business at the University of Kansas, has been named provost and executive vice chancellor there.
  • Randall Esters, dean of liberal arts at the Louisiana State University Eunice, has been selected as president of North Arkansas College.
  • Katherine Frank, dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at Northern Kentucky University, has been appointed as provost/vice president for academic and student life at Central Washington University.
  • Anthony L. Jenkins, senior associate vice president at the University of Central Florida, has been chosen as president of West Virginia State University.
  • W. Hubert Keen, president of the State University of New York's Farmingdale State College, has been named president of Nassau Community College, also part of SUNY.
  • Frank Sánchez, vice chancellor for student affairs at the City University of New York, has been appointed president of Rhode Island College.
  • Ricardo Solis, dean of academic professional and technical education at Gateway Community College, in Arizona, has been selected as president of Laredo Community College, in Texas.
  • Martin Tadlock, provost and vice president for academic and student affairs at Bemidji State University and Northwest Technical College, in Minnesota, has been chosen as regional vice chancellor of academic affairs at the University of South Florida St. Petersburg.


Back to Top