New Presidents or Provosts: Excelsior College, Lenoir-Rhyne U, New York Chiropractic College, Robeson CC, U of Akron, U of Tennessee-Martin, U System of Georgia

November 23, 2016
  • James N. Baldwin, executive vice president and acting president at Excelsior College, in New York, has been appointed president on a permanent basis.
  • Keith Carver, executive assistant to the president of the University of Tennessee System, has been selected as chancellor of the University of Tennessee at Martin.
  • Kimberly Gold, executive vice president and chief academic officer at Isothermal Community College, in North Carolina, has been named president of Robeson Community College, also in North Carolina.
  • Michael A. Mestan, executive vice president and provost at New York Chiropractic College, has been chosen as president there.
  • Frederick K. Whitt, founding dean of the Beaver College of Health Sciences at Appalachian State University, in North Carolina, has been named president of Lenoir-Rhyne University, also in North Carolina.
  • Matthew J. Wilson, interim president of the University of Akron, in Ohio, has been named to the job on a permanent basis.
  • Steve Wrigley, executive vice of administration and interim chancellor of the University System of Georgia, has been named chancellor there.


Back to Top