Commencement Speakers Announced: Augustana, California Arts, Cal State LA, Collin, Fisk, Jacksonville, John Carroll, Nebraska Wesleyan, Niagara County CC, Northwest Florida, Park, VCU, West Liberty, Wofford

April 27, 2017
  • Augustana College, in Illinois: Al Bowman, president emeritus of Illinois State University.
  • California College of Arts: Neal Benezra, director of the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art.
  • California State University at Los Angeles: Thomas Saenz, president and general counsel, Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund; Luis Patiño, senior vice president and general manager, Univision Local Media Los Angeles; and Feliza I. Ortiz-Licon, board member, California Department of Education.
  • Collin College: Carly Patterson, the Olympic gold medalist.
  • Fisk University: U.S. Representative Nancy Pelosi, the House Democratic leader.
  • Jacksonville University: Florida State Senator Aaron Bean.
  • John Carroll University: The Reverend Myles Sheehan, assistant to the provincial for senior Jesuits of the Maryland province and the Northeast USA province.
  • Nebraska Wesleyan University: Antwan Wilson, chancellor of District of Columbia Public Schools.
  • Niagara County Community College: Lee Woodruff, the author.
  • Northwest Florida State College: Florida State Senator Douglas Broxson; and Florida State Senator George Gainer.
  • Park University: John Fierro, a member of the Kansas City, Mo., Public Schools Board of Directors.
  • Virginia Commonwealth University: U.S. Senator Tim Kaine.
  • West Liberty University: Glenn F. Elliott Jr., mayor of Wheeling, W.V.
  • Wofford College: J. Harold Chandler, chairman, president and CEO of Milliken & Co.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Today’s News from Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Quick Takes

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top