New Presidents or Provosts: Auburn U, Aultman College, Ferrum College, Hudson Valley CC, Ivy Tech CC-Kokomo, Northern Kentucky U, Northwest Missouri State U, South Dakota School of Mines & Tech, U of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign

February 9, 2018
  • Andreas Cangellaris, dean of the College of Engineering at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, has been selected as vice chancellor for academic affairs and provost there.
  • Bill Hardgrave, dean of the Harbert College of Business at Auburn University, in Alabama, has been named provost and vice president for academic affairs there.
  • Jamie Hooyman, vice provost at Northwest Missouri State University, has been promoted to provost there.
  • David Johns, vice president for academic affairs at Union College, in Kentucky, has been chosen as president of Ferrum College, in Virginia.
  • Dean McCurdy, associate vice president for instruction at Kalamazoo Valley Community College, in Michigan, has been selected as chancellor of Ivy Tech Community College's Kokomo Campus, in Indiana.
  • Jean Paddock, vice president of academic affairs at Aultman College, in Ohio, has been promoted to president there.
  • Roger A. Ramsammy, president of Miami Dade College's West Campus, in Florida, has been chosen as president of Hudson Valley Community College, in New York.
  • James Rankin, chief research officer and professor of electrical engineering at the University of Arkansas, has been appointed president of South Dakota School of Mines & Technology.
  • Ashish Vaidya, interim president of St. Cloud State University, in Minnesota, has been appointed president of Northern Kentucky University.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top