Commencement Speakers Announced: Boston U, College of Saint Benedict, College of Saint Rose, Mary Baldwin, Millikin, Niagara, Purdue, Ramapo, Saint John's, Texas Tech University, Thiel, U Louisiana Lafayette, U Northern Colorado, U San Francisco, Ursinus

May 7, 2018
  • Boston University: U.S. representative John Lewis, the civil rights leader.
  • College of Saint Benedict: Beth Dinndorf, former president of Columbia College.
  • College of Saint Rose: Parisa Khosravi, the journalist.
  • Mary Baldwin University: Lynn Pasquerella, president of the Association of American Colleges and Universities.
  • Millikin University: Jeff Monken, the Army head football coach.
  • Niagara University: John Quiñones, anchor of ABC’s What Would You Do?
  • Purdue University: Andrew J. Feustel, an astronaut, who will be speaking via a link from the International Space Station.
  • Ramapo College of New Jersey: U.S. representative Josh Gottheimer.
  • Saint John's University: Denis McDonough, former White House chief of staff.
  • Texas Tech University: Jason Jenkins, senior vice president of communications and community affairs for the Miami Dolphins
  • Thiel University: Donald Kraybill, the distinguished college professor and senior fellow emeritus at the Young Center for Anabaptist and Pietist Studies at Elizabethtown College.
  • University of Louisiana at Lafayette: David Begnaud, a reporter for CBS.
  • University of Northern Colorado: Justin Hutchens, CEO of HC-One; and Angela Parrish, the songwriter.
  • University of San Francisco: Michele Norris, radio journalist and founding director of the Race Card Project; and others.
  • Ursinus College: Roald Hoffmann,  theoretical chemist, poet and Nobel laureate.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


We are retiring comments and introducing Letters to the Editor. Share your thoughts »

Today’s News from Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Quick Takes

Back to Top