Tenure Awarded at… Hawai‘i CC, Virginia Tech, Winthrop

July 6, 2022

Hawai‘i Community College

  • Jeanne C. Batallones, counsel and guidance
  • Carrie J. Butler, business education
  • Susie M. Dill, business education and accounting
  • Lisa M. Fukumitsu, academic support and student success
  • Camille A. Hernandez, nursing
  • Drew E. Kapp, social science
  • Glenn-Dee N. Kuwaye, counsel and guidance and counseling
  • Tagi F. Qolouvaki, English
  • Noel K. Tagab-Cruz, humanities

Virginia Tech

  • Colin Adams, aerospace and ocean engineering
  • Alan Asbeck, mechanical engineering
  • Andrea Baldwin, sociology
  • Manish Bansal, industrial and systems engineering
  • Oumar Barry, mechanical engineering
  • Edward Becker, School of Architecture + Design
  • Joseph Bedford, School of Architecture + Design
  • Michael Borowski, School of Visual Arts
  • Bradley Bowen, education
  • Wenjun (Rebecca) Cai, materials science and engineering
  • Charles Calderwood, psychology
  • Mauro Caraccioli, political science
  • Jing Chen, biological sciences
  • Jiangtao Cheng, mechanical engineering
  • Lauren Childs, mathematics
  • Ashley Dayer, fish and wildlife conservation
  • Sanket Deshmukh, chemical engineering
  • Scott England, aerospace and ocean engineering
  • Christopher Franck, statistics
  • Matthew Fullen, education
  • Christine Gilbert, aerospace and ocean engineering
  • David Haak, School of Plant and Environmental Sciences
  • Rebecca Hester, science, technology and society
  • Matthew Hicks, computer science
  • Erin Hotchkiss, biological sciences
  • Susan Hotle, civil and environmental engineering
  • Gabriel Isaacman-VanWertz, civil and environmental engineering
  • Jeffrey Jackson, human development and family science
  • Eric Jardine, political science
  • Timothy Jarome, animal and poultry sciences
  • Xiaoting Jia, electrical and computer engineering
  • Blake Johnson, industrial and systems engineering
  • Eojina Kim, hospitality and tourism management
  • Andrea L’Afflitto, industrial and systems engineering
  • Catherine Larochelle, agricultural and applied economics
  • Zheng Li, mechanical engineering
  • Honghu Liu, mathematics
  • Jeremi London, engineering education
  • Luca Massa, aerospace and ocean engineering
  • Vitor Mercadante, animal and poultry sciences
  • Meryl Mims, biological sciences
  • Gonzalo Montero, modern and classical languages and literatures
  • Gota Morota, animal and poultry sciences
  • Thomas O’Donnell, physics
  • Eyvindur Palsson, mathematics
  • Ashley Reichelmann, sociology
  • Shima Shahab, mechanical engineering
  • Ian Shoemaker, physics
  • Annie Stevens Irrera, School of Performing Arts
  • Liang Tan, accounting and information systems
  • Ming Chew Teo, modern and classical languages and literatures
  • Sharone Tomer, School of Architecture + Design
  • Elif Tural, School of Architecture + Design
  • Eli Vlaisavljevich, biomedical engineering and mechanics
  • Rachel Weaver, School of Visual Arts
  • Susan Whitehead, biological sciences
  • Hyesoo Yoo, School of Performing Arts
  • Hang Yu, materials science and engineering
  • Bo Zhang, School of Plant and Environmental Sciences
  • Tingting Zhao, modern and classical languages and literatures

Winthrop University

  • Jared Androzzi, physical education
  • Duha Hamed, math
  • Jeremy Mims, music
  • Karen Oremus, fine arts

Share Article

Scott Jaschik

Scott Jaschik, Editor, is one of the three founders of Inside Higher Ed. With Doug Lederman, he leads the editorial operations of Inside Higher Ed, overseeing news content, opinion pieces, career advice, blogs and other features. Scott is a leading voice on higher education issues, quoted regularly in publications nationwide, and publishing articles on colleges in publications such as The New York Times, The Boston Globe, The Washington Post, Salon, and elsewhere. He has been a judge or screener for the National Magazine Awards, the Online Journalism Awards, the Folio Editorial Excellence Awards, and the Education Writers Association Awards. Scott served as a mentor in the community college fellowship program of the Hechinger Institute on Education and the Media, of Teachers College, Columbia University. He is a member of the board of the Education Writers Association. From 1999-2003, Scott was editor of The Chronicle of Higher Education. Scott grew up in Rochester, N.Y., and graduated from Cornell University in 1985. He lives in Washington.

Back to Top