President Honors 10 With National Medals of Science

October 18, 2010

President Obama on Friday announced the 10 researchers who have been named recipients of the National Medal of Science. They are:

  • Yakir Aharonov of Chapman University.
  • Stephen J. Benkovic of Pennsylvania State University.
  • Esther M. Conwell of the University of Rochester.
  • Marye Anne Fox of the University of California at San Diego.
  • Susan L. Lindquist of the Whitehead Institute of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.
  • Mortimer Mishkin of the National Institutes of Health.
  • David B. Mumford of Brown University.
  • Stanley B. Prusiner of the University of California at San Francisco.
  • Warren M. Washington of the National Center for Atmospheric Research.
  • Amnon Yariv of the California Institute of Technology.

Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top