SEO Headline (Max 60 characters)

New Members for House Education Committee

January 3, 2013

When the 113th Congress convenes, the leaders of the House Committee on Education and the Workforce and the subcommittee focusing on higher education won't change -- John Kline, a Minnesota Republican, will remain chairman of the committee, while Virginia Foxx, a North Carolina Republican, will return as chairwoman of the subcommittee on higher education. The committee also adds three new Republican members -- Susan Brooks and Luke Messer, both of Indiana, and Richard Hudson of North Carolina.

Share Article


Libby A. Nelson

Back to Top