Carnegie Corporation Honors 4 Presidents

September 24, 2015

The Carnegie Corporation of New York today is announcing four college and university presidents who are winners of this year's Academic Leadership Award, which provides $500,000 to each winner's institution to carry out their academic initiatives. The prize is unusual in that it honors presidential leadership with a substantial cash award. The winners for 2015 are:

  • Ronald J. Daniels of Johns Hopkins University
  • Patricia A. McGuire of Trinity Washington University
  • Diana Natalicio of the University of Texas at El Paso
  • C. L. Max Nikias of the University of Southern California

Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top