Rhodes Scholars Named

November 23, 2015

Thirty-two Americans were on Saturday named winners of Rhodes Scholarships, which provide all expenses for two or three years of study at the University of Oxford. Students at Harvard University, one of the elite universities that typically dominate the Rhodes competition, won five of the scholarships, more than those of any other college this year. But this year's winners also included one student each from two institutions that have never previously had a Rhodes Scholar: Northeastern University and Youngstown State University. Brief profiles of the winners may be found here.

Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top