Winners of Rhodes Scholarships Named

November 21, 2016

Thirty-two Americans were named Sunday as winners of Rhodes Scholarships, which cover two or three years of study at the University of Oxford. Harvard University students won four of the awards, more than those won by any other single college or university. While Ivies and Stanford University continue to do well, other winners were from Howard University, the University of Tulsa and the University of Kansas. Profiles of the winners may be found here.

+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top