4 Colleges Have First Rhodes Scholar Winners

November 20, 2017

Thirty-two Americans were named Saturday as winner of Rhodes Scholarships, which cover all expenses for programs at the University of Oxford. As is usually the case, there were multiple winners from institutions such as Harvard and Stanford Universities. But this year's group of winners included the first ever from four colleges: Hunter College of the City University of New York, Temple University, University of Alaska at Anchorage, and University of Maryland, Baltimore County. The full list of winners may be found here.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

Back to Top