Votes of No Confidence in Howard Leaders

April 13, 2018

Faculty members at Howard University this week voted no confidence in President Wayne A. I. Frederick, Chief Operating Officer Tashni-Ann Dubroy, Provost Anthony K. Wutoh and the executive committee of the Board of Trustees, The Washington Post reported. The votes followed a student sit-in and were motivated by concerns about university finances and services and the way the administration interacts with students and faculty members. Board members noted that only a minority of faculty members voted. The board has defended the administration during the recent campus debates.

Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top