You have /5 articles left.
Sign up for a free account or log in.

  • Agenia Walker Clark, CEO of the Girl Scouts of Middle Tennessee, has been named president of Fisk University, also in Tennessee.
  • Berenecea Johnson Eanes, president of York College of the City University of New York, has been appointed president of California State University, Los Angeles.
  • Sandra Hamar, dean of the School of Public Service at Columbia College, in Missouri, has been chosen as provost and vice president for academic affairs there.
  • Kathy Johnson, executive vice chancellor and chief academic officer at Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis, in Indiana, has been selected as president of the University of New Orleans, in Louisiana.
  • David C. Mengel, dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at Xavier University, in Ohio, has been named provost of the University of Portland, in Oregon.
  • Cady Short-Thompson, CEO and executive director of Breakthrough Cincinnati, in Ohio, has been appointed president of Northern Kentucky University.
  • Winston Oluwole (Wole) Soboyejo, former interim president at Worcester Polytechnic Institute, in Massachusetts, has been selected as president of SUNY Polytechnic Institute, part of the State University of New York system.