Mario Vargas Llosa Wins Nobel in Literature
October 7, 2010

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2010 was awarded to Mario Vargas Llosa, the Peruvian author, "for his cartography of structures of power and his trenchant images of the individual's resistance, revolt, and defeat." The Nobel committee released this biography of the winner, along with lists of his books available in various languages.


  • Viewed
  • Commented
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top