Achieving the Dream’s New ‘Leader’ Colleges

November 2, 2017

Eight community colleges in the Achieving the Dream network received the Leader College designation Wednesday. 

The status is awarded to institutions that have shown three years of steady improvement in student success outcomes like graduation and remedial education completion. 

The eight colleges are: 

Athens Technical College, in Georgia

Big Bend Community College, in Washington

Community College of Allegheny County, in Pennsylvania

Edmonds Community College, in Washington

Housatonic Community College, in Connecticut

Stanly Community College, in North Carolina

Wallace State Community College, in Alabama

West Georgia Technical College, in Georgia

Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

Back to Top