SEO Headline (Max 60 characters)

3 Share Nobel Memorial in Economics

October 11, 2021

Three scholars were named winners of the 2021 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economics this morning.

David Card of the University of California, Berkeley, will receive half of the award “for his empirical contributions to labor economics.”

The other half is split between Joshua D. Angrist of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Guido W. Imbens of Stanford University, “for their methodological contributions to the analysis of causal relationships.”

More information may be found here.

We have retired comments and introduced Letters to the Editor. Letters may be sent to [email protected].

Read the Letters to the Editor  »


Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

Back to Top