Newly Tenured ... at NYIT, UMass

September 18, 2014

The following individuals have recently been awarded tenure by their colleges and universities:

New York Institute of Technology

  • Jonathan Goldman, English
  • Cheryl Hall, physical therapy
  • Tobias Holler, architecture
  • Jungho Park, mathematics
  • Corri Wolf, physician assistant studies

University of Massachusetts at Amherst

  • Amel Ahmed, political science
  • R. Craig Albertson, biology
  • Luiz Amaral, languages, literatures and cultures
  • Albert Assaf, hospitality and tourism management
  • Sonya Atalay, anthropology
  • Hari J. Balasubramanian, mechanical and industrial engineering
  • Raji Balasubramanian, public health
  • Whitney Battle-Baptiste, anthropology
  • Maria Jose Botelho, teacher education and curriculum studies
  • Benjamin P. Brau, physics
  • Elena Suet-Ying Chiu, languages, literatures and cultures
  • Yu-kyong Choe, communication disorders
  • David A. Cort, sociology
  • Paul Dauenhauer, chemical engineering
  • Edward P. Debold, kinesiology
  • John Francisco, teacher education and curriculum studies
  • Ernesto Garcia, philosophy
  • Samuel P. Hazen, biology
  • Denise Ives, teacher education and curriculum studies
  • Karen Kalmakis, nursing
  • Michael Krezmien, student development
  • Lisa Lehmberg, music and dance
  • Sandra Madden, teacher education and curriculum studies
  • Elizabeth H. McEneaney, teacher education and curriculum studies
  • Andrew McGregor, computer science
  • Rachel Mordecai, English
  • Claudio Moreira, communication
  • Melissa Mueller, classics
  • George Mwangi wa Githinji, economics
  • Asha Nadkarni, English
  • Jon B. Olsen, history
  • Wenona Rymond-Richmond, sociology
  • David K. Schneider, languages, literatures and cultures
  • Svati Shah, women, gender, sexuality studies
  • Frank Sleegers, landscape architecture and regional planning
  • Senay Solak, operations and information management
  • Adrian Staub, psychology
  • Charu N. Turner, teacher education and curriculum studies
  • Laura Alicia Valdiviezo, teacher education and curriculum studies
  • Zhijun Wang, languages, literatures and cultures
  • Ryan Wells, educational policy, research and administration
  • Brian Whitcomb, public health


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


Back to Top