Commencement Speakers Announced: Agnes Scott, Bentley, Cal State Fullerton, College of Saint Rose, Drexel, Husson, Mississippi College, Mount St. Mary's, Pace, Rhodes, Roberts Wesleyan, Saint Martin's, SUNY Stony Brook, UMUC, Utica

May 6, 2016

The following colleges have announced their commencement speakers for spring 2016:

  • Agnes Scott College: Alexis M. Herman, former U.S. secretary of labor.
  • Bentley University: Karen Kaplan, chairman and chief executive officer of Hill Holliday; and Corey Thomas, president and CEO of Rapid7.
  • California State University at Fullerton: Deborah Voigt, the soprano; and María Elena Salinas, the Univision anchor.
  • College of Saint Rose: Sister Katherine Hanley, theologian, poet and Saint Rose trustee.
  • Drexel University: Donna E. Shalala, president of the Clinton Foundation, former president of the University of Miami.
  • Husson University: U.S. Senator Angus King.
  • Mississippi College: Jim Futral, executive director-treasurer of the Mississippi Baptist Convention Board.
  • Montclair State University: Major League Soccer Commissioner Don Garber.
  • Mount St. Mary’s University, in Maryland: Carolyn Everson, vice president of global marketing solutions at Facebook.
  • Pace University: Eric T. Schneiderman, New York State attorney general; and others.
  • Rhodes College: Diana Chapman Walsh, president emerita of Wellesley College.
  • Roberts Wesleyan College: Elvera B. Berry, professor of communication at the college.
  • Saint Martin’s University: Armandino Batali, the restaurateur; and Terry Monaghan, an engineering and business leader.
  • State University of New York at Stony Brook: Eric H. Holder Jr., the former U.S. attorney general; and Soledad O’Brien, the journalist.
  • University of Maryland University College: Rushern Baker, county executive of Prince George’s County; and others.
  • Utica College: Kevin Carroll, the author.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


Back to Top