Rhodes Scholars Named

November 21, 2011

Thirty-two American students were named Saturday as Rhodes Scholars. As is typically the case, many students who won attended elite private universities, with more than one winner each from Brown, Harvard, Princeton and Stanford Universities. But this year's winners also include two from the University of Washington and one each from California State University at Long Beach, the University of Alabama at Birmingham and the University of Kansas. The winners receive funds for two or three years of study at the University of Oxford.

Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

Back to Top