Commencement Speakers Announced: Baldwin Wallace, Cabrini, Central CC, Fayetteville State, Miami of Ohio, Middlebury, Morehouse, Roger Williams, Saint Anselm, Thomas, WPI

April 11, 2014

The following colleges and universities have announced their commencement speakers for spring 2014:

  • Baldwin Wallace University: Mark Shapiro, president of the Cleveland Indians, and William T. Hiller, executive director of the Martha Holden Jennings Foundation.
  • Cabrini College: Lisa Johnson Nutter, president of Philadelphia Academies, Inc., and Michael O’Neill, co-founder and chair of the Philadelphia School Partnership.
  • Central Community College, in Nebraska: J. Noah Brown, president and chief executive officer of the Association of Community College Trustees.
  • Fayetteville State University: Donald Reaves, chancellor at Winston-Salem State University.
  • Middlebury College: Diana Nyad, the swimmer.
    Diana Nyad
  • Miami University, in Ohio: Forest Whitaker, the actor.
  • Morehouse College: Jeh C. Johnson, secretary of homeland security.
  • Roger Williams University: Governor Lincoln D. Chafee of Rhode Island.
  • Saint Anselm College: Bob Schieffer, anchor and moderator of "Face the Nation."
  • Thomas University: Major General (Retired) Bernard “Burn” Loeffke.
  • Worcester Polytechnic Institute: Bernard Amadei, founder of Engineers Without Borders-USA, and co-founder of the Engineers Without Borders-International Network.



Back to Top