New Presidents or Provosts: Angelo State U., Bridgewater State U., Kentucky Community-Technical College System, Middlebury College, Midlands Technical College, Siena College, U, of Illinois, U. of Nevada-Las Vegas

February 17, 2015
  • Jay Box, chancellor of the Kentucky Community and Technical College System, has been chosen as president there.
  • Frederick W. Clark Jr., executive vice president and vice president for external affairs at Bridgewater State University, has been promoted to president there.
  • Brother F. Edward Coughlin, interim president of Siena College, in New York, has been named to the job on a permanent basis.
  • Len Jessup, dean of the Eller College of Management at the University of Arizona, has been selected as president of the University of Nevada at Las Vegas.
  • Timothy L. Killeen, vice chancellor for research and president of the Research Foundation of the State University of New York, has been chosen as president of the University of Illinois.
  • Laurie L. Patton, a professor of religion and the dean of Trinity College of Arts and Sciences at Duke University, in North Carolina, has been selected as president of Middlebury College, in Vermont.
  • Ronald L. Rhames, senior vice president of Midlands Technical College, in South Carolina, has been promoted to president there.
  • Donald R. Topliff, dean of the College of Agriculture, Science and Engineering at West Texas A&M University, has been appointed provost and vice president for academic affairs at Angelo State University, also in Texas.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


Back to Top