You have /5 articles left.
Sign up for a free account or log in.

The following colleges have announced their commencement speakers for spring 2016:

  • Alabama State University: Steve Harvey, the entertainer.
  • Carnegie Mellon University: Earl Lewis, president of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
  • Dartmouth College: Leymah Gbowee, the Nobel Peace Laureate and human rights activist.
  • Drew University: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, the basketball player and activist.
  • Howard University: President Barack Obama.
  • Lafayette College: William D. Adams, chairman of the National Endowment for the Humanities.
  • Rocky Vista University: Boyd Buser, vice president for health affairs and dean at the University of Pikeville-Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine.
  • Roosevelt University: Pat Harris, global chief diversity officer and vice president of global community engagement at McDonald’s Corporation.
  • Saint Leo University: Bob Buckhorn, mayor of Tampa, Fla.
  • Shenandoah University: James Davis, president emeritus of the university, and Twesigye Jackson Kaguri, founder of the Nyaka AIDS Orphans Project.
  • Springfield College: Timothy Shriver, chairman of the Special Olympics; and Mark Keroack, president and chief executive officer for Baystate Health, Baystate Medical Center, and chair of the Board of Directors for Health New England.
  • Texas Tech University: W. Mark Lanier, the lawyer.
  • University of Dallas: John L. Allen Jr., editor of the independent Roman Catholic news site Crux and senior Vatican analyst for CNN.

Next Story

Written By

Found In