Commencement Speakers Announced: Bloomfield, Cal State Los Angeles, Colby, College of Holy Cross, Dominican, Franklin Pierce, Juilliard, Lasell, MassArt, North Carolina Central, Saint Anselm, Texas Tech

May 10, 2019
  • Bloomfield College: Ras J. Baraka, the mayor of Newark, N.J.; and Margaret H. Marshall, the chief justice of the Massachusetts Supreme Judicial Court.
  • California State University at Los Angeles: Antonia Hernández, president and chief executive officer of the California Community Foundation.
  • Colby College: David E. Kelley, the television writer.
  • College of the Holy Cross: Jane McAuliffe, senior adviser to the librarian of Congress.
  • Dominican College, in New York: Timothy Cardinal Dolan, archbishop of New York.
  • Franklin Pierce: Jamie Trowbridge, president and CEO of Yankee Publishing.
  • Juilliard School: Camille Zamora, the co-founder and co-executive director of Sing for Hope.
  • Lasell College: U.S. representative Joseph Kennedy III.
  • Massachusetts College of Art and Design: Elizabeth Lowrey, director of interior architecture at Elkus Manfredi Architects.
  • North Carolina Central University: North Carolina Supreme Court chief justice Cheri Beasley; and the Reverend William J. Barber II, pastor of Greenleaf Christian Church.
  • Saint Anselm College: Robert K. Weiler, an executive vice president of Oracle Corporation.
  • Texas Tech University: Susan Graham, the opera singer; and Barry Lopez, the author and essayist.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


Inside Higher Ed Careres

Search Over 35,000 Jobs

Browse all jobs on Inside Higher Ed Careers »

+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Today’s News from Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Quick Takes

Back to Top